Greg granted club honour

Two Wells Football and Netball Sporting Club presented long-time member and volunteer, Greg Spurling, with life membership at its AGM on Monday November 20.

Greg has been a familiar face around the club since 1991, where he started playing as a junior before moving to the senior ranks in 1992.

Over the years Greg has been involved in a broad range of roles including boundary umpire, team manager, goal umpire, committee member, cook, junior association delegate, club secretary, junior football manager, junior coach and Auskick coordinator.

He is always willing to lend a hand and has helped out at numerous club events including the twice-yearly club auctions and behind the bar at the end-of-season presentation, the Redlow.

In other TWF&NSC news, a new president was elected at the AGM, with Michael Slattery taking over the reins from Francis Pellizzari in 2018.

Supporting him will be vice president (football) Adrian Daly and vice president (netball) Tanya Kent.

Alison Goss is continuing as secretary while Mel Bowman is treasurer.

Others to take up roles on the committee include Toby Bowman, Samantha Stevenson, Dylan Wise and Alicia Stirling.

General committee members include Brandon Daly, Michelle Barnett, Julia Durdin, Chelsea Daly, Devon Hardiman, Stephanie Walker, Eddie Stubing, Damon Baillie and Sarah Dinham.

The club is looking forward to another successful season in 2018.

Leave a Reply