Junior players awarded

The end of the 2015 football and netball season was celebrated by junior members of the Two Wells Football and Netball Sporting Club and their families on Sunday September 20 amid beautiful Spring weather.

Following a shared BBQ lunch at the club grounds, trophies were presented to the best and fairest from each junior team.

Participation trophies were also presented to members of the Under 10 netball team, as well as the Under 8 and Under 11 football teams.

Trophy winners were as follows:

Under 13A netball – Ruth Slattery (B/F), Jaudyn Hansen (R/U) and Ashlee Filko awarded the coaches’ trophy.

Ruth was also presented with the Maureen Way Award for the highest votes.

Under 15 netball – Claudia Devlin (B/F), Jade Morrison (R/U) & Stephanie Seres (coaches’ award).

Under 17 netball – Laura Oakley (B/F), Tayla Oakley (R/U), Grace Slattery (coaches’ award).

Under 14 football – Luke Barnett (B&F), Brian Mason (R/U), Jack Moritz (Best Team Man) and joint winners Troy Brandt and Declan Morrison (coaches’ award).

Under 17 football – Noah Barnett (B&F), Jamie Humphrys (R/U), Adam Seccafien (Best Team Man), Tyler Morrison (coaches’ award) and Dylan Simmons (most improved).

Congratulations to all trophy winners and to all who took part, in any way, in this year’s netball and football season.

Leave a Reply